Stay Informed
Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter, Renewable Energy Institute News, which will inform you about upcoming symposiums, workshops and other events. It also notifies you of new content —such as reports, proposals, column articles and statistical data— on our website.



Executive Members

Position Name Affiliation
Founder and Chairperson Masayoshi Son Chairman & CEO, SoftBank Group
Council Member Kiyoshi Kurokawa Professor Emeritus, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
Professor Emeritus of the University of Tokyo
Chairman, Health and Global Policy Institute
Chair of the Board, Global Health Innovative Technology Fund (GHIT Fund)
Ryuichi Sakamoto Musician
Chairman of the Board, more trees Intermediary Organization
Representative Director, Tohoku Youth Orchestra
Naohiko Jinno Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo
Member of Representative Board, Japan Finance Organization for Municipalities
Chair of Executive Board Tomas Kåberger Professor, Chalmers University of Technology
Vice-Chair of Executive Board Takejiro Sueyoshi Special Advisor to UNEP Finance Initiative in the Asia Pacific region
Executive Director Teruyuki Ohno Secretary-General, Renewable Energy Institute
Board Member David Suzuki Professor Emeritus , University of British Columbia
Co-Founder, David Suzuki Foundation
Amory B. Lovins Co-founder, Chief Scientist and Chairman Emeritus, Rocky Mountain Institute
Dörte Fouquet Lawyer/Partner, Becker Buettner Held
Shigeki Miwa Managing Director, CEO Project Office, SoftBank Group Corp.
Representative Director & CEO of SB Energy Corp.
Takamitsu Sawa Distinguished Professor, Shiga University
Hiroko Kuniya Anchor
Auditor Kiyoshi Matsuo CPA, Matsuo Kiyoshi Accounting Office

*Alphabetical order

External Links

  • JCI 気候変動イニシアティブ
  • 自然エネルギーで豊かな日本を創ろう!アクション
  • irelp
  • 全球能源互联网发展合作组织

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse this website, you are consenting to our use of these cookies.

I agree