• Events
  • Renewable energy

International Conference
Global Energy Turnarounds and Japan's Path

25 February 2014

in Japanese

Guest speakers of REvision2014
Date and Time : 9:30-17:10 (Gate opens at 9:00) Tuesday, 25 February 2014
Venue : Iino Hall (2-1-1 Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo) Access
Organizer : Japan Renewable Energy Foundation
Supported by : Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Ministry of the Environment of Japan
Ministry of Agriculture,Forestry and Fisheries
Admission : Free (Prior registration required)
*Japanese-English interpretation available
Program : *Speakers and agenda are subject to change

Click the speaker's name to see his/her profile.


Welcome Remarks
Masayoshi Son(Video Message) Founder and Chairperson, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation
Tomas Kåberger Chair of Executive Board, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation

Keynote Speeches
Peter Bradford Professor, Vermont Law School, U.S. DL

Special Speech
Stefanie Pfahl Head of Wind Energy and Hydro Power Division, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear

Session 1 Global Renewable Energy Expansion
Moderator:Mika Ohbayashi Director, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation DL

Hugo Lucas Former Director of the Knowledge, Policy and Finance Centre, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) DL
Geng Dan Specialist, Policy Research, Chinese Renewable Energy Industries Association (CREIA) DL
Rainer Hinrichs-Rahlwes President, European Renewable Energy Council
Klaus Rave Chair, Global Wind Energy Council DL

Session 2 Distributed Energy Changes the Market
Moderator:Teruyuki Ohno Executive Director, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation

Eric Martinot Senior Policy Advisor, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation DL
Frede Hvelplund Professor in Energy Planning, Aalborg University, Denmark DL
Michael Rogol CEO, PHOTON Consulting DL
Hiroshi Takahashi Research Fellow, Fujitsu Research Institute DL

Discussion Session : New Energy Vision and Japan’s Dawn (tentative)
Moderator: Tomas Kåberger Chair of Executive Board, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation

David Suzuki Chairman, David Suzuki Foundation
Kiyoshi Kurokawa Professor, Academic Fellow, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
Naohiko Jinno Chairman of the Local Public Finance Council

Closing Remarks
Takejiro Sueyoshi Vice-Chair of Executive Board, Japan Renewable Energy Foundation


External Links

  • JCI 気候変動イニシアティブ
  • 自然エネルギー協議会
  • 指定都市 自然エネルギー協議会
  • irelp
  • 全球能源互联网发展合作组织

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse this website, you are consenting to our use of these cookies.

I agree