Speakers Profile World Nuclear Industry Status Report 2021New Findings and Implications for Japan

19 January 2022

in Japanese

Back to program page

  • Kiyoshi Kurokawa
    Professor Emeritus, the University of Tokyo and National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies / Distinguished Professor, Tokai University
    Kiyoshi Kurokawa is a physician, a graduate of the University of Tokyo, School of Medicine; spent in USA 1969-84; was professor of medicine at UCLA, University of Tokyo, Dean Tokai University Medical School, President of the Science Council of Japan (03-06), and Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of Japan (06-08). He is Vice Chair of the World Dementia Council established by G8 Summit in 2013 by UK and serves as Chair of the Covid-19 AI Advisory Board since July 2020. He was Chair of the National Diet of Japan Fukushima Nuclear Accident Independent Investigation Commission (NAIIC; Dec.2011-July 2012) and received "2012 Scientific Freedom and Responsibility Award" of AAAS and "100 Top Global Thinkers 2012" of 'Foreign Policy' for his leadership in NAIIC. 
  • Mycle Schneider
    Coordinator / Publisher of WNISR2021
    Mycle Schneider works as independent international analyst and consultant on energy and nuclear policy, based in Paris. Mycle Schneider is the Coordinator and Publisher of the World Nuclear Industry Status Reports (WNISR). He is a Founding Board Member and Spokesperson of the International Energy Advisory Council (www.IEAC.info). Mycle Schneider has given evidence and held briefings at national Parliaments in 16 countries and at the European Parliament. In 1997 he was honored with the Right Livelihood Award (“Alternative Nobel Prize”).
  • Tatsujiro Suzuki
    Vice Director, Professor of Research Center for Nuclear Weapons Abolition, Nagasaki University (RECNA)
    Before joining RECNA, Tatsujiro Suzuki was a Vice Chairman of Japan Atomic Energy Commission (JAEC) of the Cabinet Office from January 2010 to March 2014. He is a member of the Advisory Board of Parliament’s Special Committee on Nuclear Energy since June 2017. He is also a Council Member of Pugwash Conferences on Science and World Affairs, Dr. Suzuki has a PhD in nuclear engineering from Tokyo University (1988).
  • Hisako Sakiyama
    Chair of the Board of Directors, the 3.11 Fund for Children with Thyroid Cancer
    Hisako Sakiyama served as a member of the National Diet of Japan Fukushima Nuclear Accident Independent Investigation Commission. She received her M.D. and Ph.D. from Chiba University School of Medicine and was a research associate in the department of biochemistry at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) (1968-1972). She was a senior researcher at the National Institute of Radiological Sciences (NIRS), working on cancer cell biology (1975-2000). 
  • Antony Froggatt
    Independent Consultant / Deputy Director and Senior Research Fellow, Environment and Society Programme, Chatham House, U.K.
    Antony Patrick Froggatt is currently an independent consultant on international energy issues, and Deputy Director and Senior Research Fellow, Environment and Society Programme at Chatham House, London. He has worked as an independent consultant for 20 years with environmental groups, academics and public bodies in Europe and Asia. His most recent research projects are understanding the energy and climate policy implications of Brexit, climate risk (particularly in China) and on the technological and policy transformation of the energy sector. Since 1992, he has been a lead author of the World Nuclear Industry Status Report. He has studied energy and environmental policy at the University of Westminster and Science Policy Research Unit at Sussex University.
  • Tomas Kåberger
    Chair of Executive Board, Renewable Energy Institute
    Tomas Kåbergerhas been Chair of Executive Board of Renewable Energy Institute since its foundation in 2011. He holds PhD in Physical Resource Theory, and Docent degree in Environmental Science at Chalmers University of Technology. He has been professor in International Sustainable Energy Systems at the International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economicsat Lund University. He is now Director of the Energy Area of Advance and Professor of Industrial Energy Policy at Chalmers Univ. In addition, he is serving on the Board of Directors of the power company Vattenfall. From 2008 until 2011 he was Director General of the National Swedish Energy Agency, and from 2018-2021 a member of the Swedish Climate Policy Council.

External Links

  • JCI 気候変動イニシアティブ
  • 自然エネルギー協議会
  • 指定都市 自然エネルギー協議会
  • irelp
  • 全球能源互联网发展合作组织

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse this website, you are consenting to our use of these cookies.

I agree